top of page

"Chatting with the Flo"

Make your expat life the life you deserve and the life you dream of.

If you're an expat and want to discuss successes, challenges & decisions you need to make feel supported and understood, join me online every Tuesdays and Fridays for a safe and confidential group chat. 

Objectif

- discussing expat situations

- sharing emotions

- exchanging feelings about challenges and successes

- supporting each other by exchanging personal experiences

- tips & anecdotes

- bonding with people that are just like you

- not feeling alone

Value

- small group: 5 guests per session 

- participants: actual & futur expats 

- conversation between like minded people, living similar situation

- no recording for confidential purpose

Benefits: 

- Led by an expat expert: 25 years around the world

- I am an expat coach & author: ACC certified coach & Author of "Expat Wife, Happy Life! the Journey of a Serial Expat"

- I am passionate by helping expat women to live a happy life!

- I am a Member & Advisory Board member of an expat community Coffee With an Expat

- Member of Female Fusion

Structure: 

15 minutes welcome and fast check-in

45 minutes exchange

Where: online zoom 

When: Tuedsdays & Fridays

Rules:

Confidential: "What's said in the room stays in the room" 

"Speak only from experience"

No judgmental & no threatening

Participate :)))))

Themes we'll explore: 

  • Relationships

  • Family life

  • Health

  • Finances

  • Business of career

  • Your home 

  • Spiritual well-being

Changes, transitions, emotions, 

You will go away with: (ref Karyn Week 2)

 - new skills / we want to empower our participants

( by the time you'll graduate from the mastermind, you'll be empowered by new skills) 

- you'll have an action plan

Group etiquette: ref p7

You must remember that you are still responsible for your own success. 

HOW I GOT THE INSPIRATION TO START A MASTERMIND GROUP

My dear expat women, peers, journey companions, friends, mentors, coaches... you've played so many roles in my life over the last few months that a thousand words come to mind when I think of you!

 

I wanted to celebrate our four-month adventure and thank you all for giving me the opportunity to discover what a mastermind was all about. I'd heard a lot about it, but I'd never had the curiosity or felt the need to join one before. Today I've really understood the benefits and value of a mastermind. These last four months have been extremely productive for me. Looking back over my notes, I'm surprised by the number of goals I've achieved in such a short period of time, without feeling overwhelmed or stressed, but rather supported and organised. 

 

The energy that emanates from a working group like this is contagious. We all made progress because we were passionate about working on projects that were close to our hearts. We felt encouraged, valued and listened to by the other members of the group. This accountability motivated us all to contribute with the same intensity, because we all benefited equally from each other's feedback and reflections. 

 

For me, this experience was so valuable that I decided to take a course to become a mastermind facilitator. This training has inspired me to develop a platform in addition to my services to pursue my mission of helping expatriate women to live a happy life abroad. 

 

I also liked that the group was small, that it was diversified and that we respected the rules of confidentiality and non-judgement. I liked the fact that the sessions were structured and that each one had its own time for sharing and talking. This enabled us to express ourselves in a very fair way, to ask our questions so that we could better understand each other's challenges, and to share our advice and ideas based on our life experiences, which I found very enriching. This experience has certainly bonded us even more, as the hours spent being there for each other are a real gift of life! 

 

Thank you all for being so authentic and for being who you are. I'm looking forward to continuing the adventure with you, and especially to sharing it with other CWAE members. 

Enjoy the summer and see you soon!

 

With love, 

Flo

If you relate to any of those feelings, this chat is definitely for you...

Expatriation, or the act of living outside one's home country, can elicit a wide range of emotions depending on the individual's experience. However, some common feelings that many expatriates report experiencing include:

  1. Culture shock: Adjusting to a new culture, customs, and language can be overwhelming and cause feelings of disorientation, confusion, and frustration.

  2. Homesickness: Being away from family and friends, familiar places, and routines can trigger feelings of sadness, nostalgia, and longing.

  3. Loneliness: Building a new social network takes time and effort, and expatriates may feel isolated and disconnected from others.

  4. Excitement: Living in a new country can also be thrilling and exhilarating, as one gets to explore new places, try new foods, and learn about different ways of life.

  5. Anxiety: Adapting to a new environment, navigating bureaucracy, and dealing with unfamiliar situations can cause stress and anxiety.

  6. Gratitude: Expatriates may appreciate the opportunities and experiences that come with living abroad, and develop a deeper appreciation for their home country.

  7. Ambivalence: Some expatriates may have mixed feelings about their decision to move abroad, feeling both excitement and regret, and grappling with the trade-offs and sacrifices that come with living far from home.

Overall, expatriation can be a complex and emotional experience, and it is important for individuals to take care of themselves and seek support when needed.

Regenerate response

Schedules:

Tuesdays: 9 pm Dubai (1hour)

11:00 AM Mexico 

12:00 PM Central / Chicago (-9h)

1:00 PM Eastern / New-York (-8h)

2:00 PM Sao Paulo

10:00 AM Pacific / Los Angeles (-11h)

6:00 PM London / Dublin (-3h)

7:00 PM Paris / Munich (-2h)

Schedules:

Fridays: 9 am Dubai (1hour)

10:30 AM New Delhi (+1.30h) 

12:00 PM Bangkok / Jakarta (+3h)

1:00 PM Hong Kong (+4h)

4:00 PM Sydney (+6h)

Zoom: I'll share the link after registration

 

Registration Form:

We’d love to see you at our next chat...
How will you attend?
Is this your first time attending?

Thanks for registering. See you there!

Rules:

Confidential: "What's said in the room stays in the room" 

"Speak only from experience"

No judgmental & no threatening

Participate :)))))

bottom of page